Daily Posts De-ja-vu

Miss Fit has been in rural Ohio for the last 8 days and in addition to rain, cold air, and greenery [all of which have almost become foreign concepts to me as a Phoenician] I have been without WiFi

*cue faint* yes  – really – sans Wifi. And as much as I adore the miracle that is 4G on my phone, there is just something about writing on a blog that I just can’t do on a phone.

So at any rate, lots of great Daily Post Prompts have come and gone in the last week and I thought I would share some stream of consciousness with you all as I sit in the Kentucky airport anxiously awaiting my next flight.

Yes, anxiously.

Not because I have any real reason to worry.

And I actually love traveling…but anyone who knows me knows I’m an anxious traveler.

Mostly out of habit.

So, yes, that foot you see over the top of the stall – that’s Miss Fit doing ABSY – or Airport Bathroom Stall Yoga.

[In case this phenomenon strikes your fancy, here is a video series on bathroom yoga… You really can find anything on Google. It’s official. Cheers to this chic!]

Whatever works for ya, right?

I’ve managed to be Xanax-free for 26 years. That in and of itself is quite the accomplishment here in the States.

 

OK! Time to welcome you to my Brain for a few minutes!

Daily Prompt – Pick Me Up

The one phrase that cheers me up when I’m having a bad day is, “I’ll see you soon”

No Matter what I am going through, I know that I can handle it when I’m seeing my best friend soon or family member soon. As long as there is a foreseeable end to my pain and that end involves being in the arms of someone who knows me, someone I don’t have to pretend in front of-  there is no hardship I can’t find a way to weather.

 

Daily Prompt – Witness Protection

When you do something new or scary would you prefer to be surrounded by friends or strangers?

A drafted a poem for this prompt.

The Looking Glass

looking glass

Today is the big day

Today I take the leap

I’m so excited

I can hardly eat or sleep.

People always ask about the Past

I’d like to tell them, it’s so much more than “those years that simply didn’t last”

I’d like to tell them that at some point is all comes together…

A moment – that moment – that helps the others makes sense

I’d like to tell them that I see more clearly now …

Just why I swam those oceans and crossed paths with those Gents

Yes,

Today is the Big Day

Today I take the leap

But

SSSShhhhhh

We must be quiet, mustn’t make a peep

For, someone new is with us

Someone way down deep

There is something to be said for that ghost in the mirror.

Has he always been there?

Or did he just appear?

I used to ask these questions

As I did of my past

Back in those days where my Self was bound and masked

So strange the prisons we build

When we could be so free

Is it strange to say I feel free with this ghost right beside me?

It’s a good thing he’s here though

Because today is my big day

I’m not sure who else will be there

I’ve sent the invitations

Booked the locations

And, well, I’m doing this regardless

Here’s hoping for at least one “Congratulations!”

But wait

Silly me

I almost forgot

All that worry is for naught.

There is something to be said for that ghost in the mirror.

Has he always been there?

Or did he just appear?

8 thoughts on “Daily Posts De-ja-vu

  1. heila2013 says:

    Hi Miss Fit ( Margeret?),
    Where is “that foot you see over the top of the stall..”?
    Love the poem! Is it based on your real life or is it just a fruit of your imagination?
    Heila

    Like

    • MissFit says:

      Margaret Marie 🙂 or some combination of nicknames haha
      I was making a reference to the fact that I’m stretching my legs in the stall abd my foot pops up over the height of the door lol and sometimes others in the bathroom see it haha

      The poem…. is … A moment captured in time. As real as it gets . such is life.

      Like

  2. litadoolan says:

    I love the concept of ABSY! It’s so good to do yoga as and when we need to. Thanks for strengthening this idea with it’s own name. I like the question of would you rather do something new in front of strangers or friends. That is a searching question! Great post as always.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. MissFit says:

    Thanks Lita 🙂
    I like to think we are never truly alone. We are only ever alone as we choose to be. We all have a ghost in the mirror. …. Whether you believe in ghosts or not… there are ways that people live on…..
    When I can channel the love and confidence i have gotten from others, i both help myself and them live on. Hard to complain about that 🙂

    Like

Let Miss Fit know what you think!

